Doug Cundall Umpire of the Year Award

Send your 2018 Fast Pitch and Slo-Pitch Umpire of the Year nomination letters to Kyle Cormier at Your nomination letter must include the following about your nominee:

  • His/her umpire abilities/skills
  • His/her umpire experience

Umpire of the Year is presented to an Umpire who exemplifies the spirit of the professionalism and leadership within Softball. This award is presented annually to one (1) Slo-Pitch and one (1) Fast Pitch Umpire in recognition of team building efforts and on-going support to the Umpiring Community in the province.  

Past Winners of the Doug Cundall Umpire of the Year Award Include:

Slo-Pitch Year Fast Pitch Year
Mike Lieff, Stittsville 2017 Teralyn Coleman, Toronto 2017
Larry Marchand, London 2016 Mike Morrissey, Peterborough 2016
Len Galbraith, Angus 2015 Trevor Topping, Kitchener 2015
Al McMullen, Palgrave 2014 Glen Whitwell, Ancaster 2014
Kim Mainstone, London 2013 Tim Whitelaw, Kitchener 2013
Dan McHarg, Oshawa 2012 John Snook, Norwich 2012
Stuart Bowden Jr, Ottawa 2011 George Lemaich, Stoney Creek 2011
Scott Williston, Chatham 2009    
Gerry Zvonkin, Thamesford 2008    
Ken McConnell, Chatham 2007    
Clarence Beneteau, Essex 2006    



Web Design Ottawa