Board

The sport governing body for the game of softball in Ontario, Softball Ontario consists of several personnel in both a volunteer and staff capacity. Leading the volunteer component is an elected Board of Directors. This Board of Directors consists of three delegates from each member association - OASA, ORSA, PWSA and SPOA plus a Chairman (elected). Each year the Softball Ontario Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary-Treasurer are elected at the AGM. New for 2006/2007 - Softball Ontario's FP PUIC and SP PUIC will sit on the Board.

Providing the Board of Directors with information regarding the direction of the organization is a series of committees. These committees - the Standing Committees of Finance and the Ad Hoc Committees of Coaching, Participation, Scorekeeping, Fast Pitch Umpires and Slo-Pitch Umpires, manage the day to day operation of the organization within their area of responsibility.

 

Tom Buchan

Chair
Email: tbuchan@slopitch.org
Phone: 905-646-7773

8 Hiscott St, Unit 7
St. Catharines, ON L2R 1C6
Pat Sparling

Vice-Chair
Email: psparling@blackcreektv.com
Phone: 905-382-3239

3033 Townline Rd, Unit 193
Stevensville, ON L0S 1S1
Paddy Fitzgerald-Nolan

Secretary
Email: fitznol@hotmail.com
Phone: 613-985-0699

Box 476
Sydenham, ON K0H 2T0
Jim Clark

Email: jpclark80@gmail.com
Phone: 519-678-3951

RR#2
Highgate, ON N0P 1T0
Bruce Collett

Email: bcollett@uoguelph.ca
Phone: 519-265-0977

30 Brant Ave, #102
Guelph, ON N1E 1E7
Roger Gillespie

Email: rgillespie54@outlook.com
Phone: 705-739-9047

142 Mennill Drive
Minesing, ON L9X 0J2
Janet Gray-Baker

Email: janetgb@live.com
Phone: 647-407-7031

38 Browview Drive
Waterdown, ON L8B 0L4

Ron Hawthorne

Email: hawthorn@rogers.com
Phone: 613-831-8393

55 Melanie Crescent
Kanata, ON K2L 2E4

Carl Littlejohns

Email: clittlejohnsorsa@live.ca
Phone: 519-469-3593

R.R. #1, 716029 18th Line
Innerkip, ON N0J 1M0

Debbie Malisani

Email: littlehands1@rogers.com
Phone: 905-564-3533

76-7385 Magistrate Terrace
Mississauga, ON L5W 1W8

Brad Thomson

Email: OASAbradthomson@gmail.com
Phone: 226-746-5004

18 Sugar Maple Street
Kitchener, ON N2N 1X5

Wayne Triemstra

Email:  wtriemstra@hotmail.com
Phone:  519-535-4262

124 Lovey's Street
Hickson, ON N0J 1L0

Garry Waugh

Email: gwaugh@execulink.com
Phone: 519-537-5835

45 Earlscourt Cres
Woodstock, ON N4S 5H2

 

Save

Web Design Ottawa